Simple Rituals for Happiness

Happiness depends upon ourselves.

~ Aristotle

Eric Barker, one of my favorite writers about science-based awesomeness, wrote this piece today about what simple daily rituals (neuroscience-based) that can make one happy.  He said, what if I tell you 8 glasses of water do not make you happy (but just make you go to the bathroom a lot) but 8 hugs do?

From my experiences, happiness and kindness are contagious. One of the best ways to spread happiness is just to smile at people.  And now, a touch on the arm will do that too.

Read here to understand why touches, hugs, massages can bring you more happiness but also why kisses can likely bring you more salaries!

2 thoughts on “Simple Rituals for Happiness

  1. Well you said about happiness. I agree with you.
    I have not heard before this writer. His writings are full of wisdom, believe in what you say. I would love to read his writings. I can find in my country.
    Many blessings dear, simplecherishes. Peace and joy. Big hugs, Stefania. ❤ 🙂

Leave a Reply

