Doodle

A doodle is “a rough drawing made absentmindedly”.  The most famous modern-day doodles are the doodles you frequently see by Google when you enter Google search (more about its doodles here).

One of the Doodle 4 Google entries in 2013 by students in Florida for the theme “My Best Day Ever..”:

google doodle

The Doodle I really want to write about, however, is the Doodle that helps scheduling online with a group of people.

A few days ago, I found myself having to coordinate with 25 individuals to compete with 12 slots for coaching sessions, and I scratched my head that surely I can’t be going back and forth with 25 people by emails.  Doodle saved me.

Essentially, I create 12 time slots (different dates) of 30 minute each, force 1 choice per participant and also 1 check per slot.  Within an hour, all the slots are pretty much checked by all the individuals with no need for emailing (except to confirm the time zone as each individual’s doodle page is pre-set with the time zone the IP address is in.)  After you have created your event, you will receive a link for the event polling and another for the administrator’s view to monitor the results.

One can also schedule a meeting using the highest common denominator of free slots.

I hope you will find it useful as much as I do!

doodle 1

Doodle 2

One thought on “Doodle

Leave a Reply

