Gallery

Energy and Success Your Way

energy artistMoon dancerCreation_Treehorse_energyEnergy imagepanda(paintings by Artist Julia Watkins, Colorado, U.S.A.)

I was reading the best advice I have had for a while this Sunday afternoon from Thomas Edison, the great inventor, from brain pickings.  First, I want to share the quote which was an excerpt from the interview by Orison Swett Marden with Thomas Edison:

QUOTE

‘You lay down rather severe rules for one who wishes to succeed in life,’ I ventured, ‘working eighteen hours a day.’

‘Not at all,’ he said. ‘You do something all day long, don’t you? Every one does. If you get up at seven o’clock and go to bed at eleven, you have put in sixteen good hours, and it is certain with most men, that they have been doing something all the time. They have been either walking, or reading, or writing, or thinking. The only trouble is that they do it about a great many things and I do it about one. If they took the time in question and applied it in one direction, to one object, they would succeed. Success is sure to follow such application. The trouble lies in the fact that people do not have an object, one thing, to which they stick, letting all else go. Success is the product of the severest kind of mental and physical application.’

UNQUOTE

I love the quote, and I do believe what he said is the key factor to success.  For me to find an image to accompany this quote, I was looking for images for concentration and focus.  However I landed into this artist’s amazing work which is energy painting – you have to check out the works of energy painter, Julia Watkins here.  They really energize and help me to focus on my task at hand!!

10 thoughts on “Energy and Success Your Way

  1. Great post!
    The artwork is energizing and bubbly and I love it:). As for the rest it’s a great advice too. I’ve tried to follow my own version of that most of my life, and I have succeeded almost every single time. The only trouble with it was that the only time it didn’t work, because of outside things(couldn’t predict things like SA, PTSD and depression), I took it as meaning that it doesn’t work, just as do everyone with have a belief in a religion and for some reason that belief fails- it was like loosing faith for a while. Took me long time to regain that sort of concentration on what I want. But thankfully I’ve almost regained it back.:) It’s still one of the best advices I’ve heard.

  2. Very beautiful paintings artist Julia Watkins! I love it!
    I never knew it until now!
    Thank you for sharing!
    Have a wonderful day and many blessings!
      With much love, Stefania! 🙂

  3. This is very nice work. I found it as I was searching a picture for therapeutic dance. I have a non-profit blog on dance, and I would like to use your Moon Dance art to go with my article. To see my work, you can do a google search, using “tango therapist.” –Thanks, Mark

Leave a Reply

