Beautiful DIY Gift Bag

After buying a present, I often struggle a bit what bag I should put the gift in.  I don’t want to spend an arm and a leg to buy a gift bag and yet my own inventory of nice shopping bags is getting scarce.  What a pleasant surprise when I saw this DIY post (full instructions here) for gift bags from Ellinee, my favorite lady for DIY projects.  The idea is to use:

  • a scrapbook sheet for the gift bag (I can buy a bunch with different patterns)
  • scotch tape
  • hole punch
  • 4 hole reinforcement labels
  • some ribbons
  • embellishment of gift tag (optional)

Her handicraft is simply charming, and better still, she always provides a free copy of her paper cuts or patterns to be downloaded whenever available.  Love her Pinterest board too!  Hope you will enjoy as much as I do.

Courtesy of Ellinee – 3 pretty gift bags
5 thoughts on “Beautiful DIY Gift Bag

Leave a Reply

