Green Tea Way of Living

Many know about the health benefits of green tea. Author Tashimi Kayaki, born in Japan, but now living in the California Bay Area, bought it to a much higher level involving aspects of Eco and healthy living with over 100 of her simple, but well-researched tips in her book “Green Tea Living”.

I thoroughly enjoy her cute and direct way of writing, which won her numerous awards. Here are a few of my favorites:

• Use your leftover green tea leaves (loose or tea bags) for fertilizing your plants, or vegetable garden. Green tea will enrich the soil (p20).  It works – my dull-looking violet plant is getting much greener!
• Stand on, and move back and forth on a Japanese bamboo foot massager for good energy, posture, and blood circulation (p58).
• Pat your face all over for 3 minutes with a spoon to increase blood circulation for a nice glow (p84).

I recommend the book to anyone who likes healthy, but simple and Eco-living ideas. Don’t be alarmed next time you caught me patting my face with a spoon! It is all good.

20120721-132813.jpg

2 thoughts on “Green Tea Way of Living

  1. Thank you so much for the useful advice that we give. I drink green tea almost every morning and invigorates me!
    I wish you a wonderful day!
    Be blessed with much happiness!
     Big hugs, Stefania! 🙂

    1. Thanks for stopping by! I am very glad you like the tips! I also drink green tea (sencha, the Japanese type) every morning, and drink the Chinese type (longjing) or any green tea at a cafe whenever I can. Best wishes for health and happiness from simple cherishes!!

Leave a Reply

