Gorgeous Washi Tape

Call me slow but I have just discovered the world of washi tape. 

You might ask what washi tape is and why this is a phenomenon sweeping over the artist, scrapbook and decorating worlds?

Washi tape originates from Japan and is a high quality masking tape made of Japanese rice paper or “washi” and is a low-adhesive tape.   Washi tape, also known as mt, masking tape, is not just beautiful but also very versatile to use.  You can cut it, stick it, draw on it, size it, reposition it and can reuse a number of times.  Here are a few of my favorite do-it-yourself (DIY) projects:

Washi flower courtesy of: http://americancrafts.typepad.com/studio/2011/05/mixtape-flower-tutorial-by-pooi.html

and washi-taped notebook courtesy of: http://www.ohhellofriendblog.com/2011/08/washi-tape-notebook.html

…and a lot more ideas here.

3 thoughts on “Gorgeous Washi Tape

  1. I haven’t known them before, Thank you so much, I love these kind of things… I will search for them in here, I hope I can find. You are amazing, I loved your blog, love, nia

Leave a Reply

